The hockey tournament in Ashgabat will bring together participants from 10 countries


From April 15 to 20, the State Committee of Turkmenistan for Physical Culture and Sports will hold an international ice hockey tournament in Ashgabat. The matches will take place at the small and large arenas of the Winter Sports Complex. The opening ceremony will take place on April 15 at 13:00 local time.

Hockey teams from 10 countries will take part in the competition: Russia, Belarus, Iran, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Oman, Bahrain, as well as the team of Turkmenistan.

The tournament will be held in two stages. At the first stage, the teams divided into two groups will play each other in a round-robin system. The winners of groups "A" and "B" will advance to the finals, and the runners-up will compete for 3rd place.

Match schedule for April 15th:

Group A (Large Arena)

10:00 Phoenix (Uzbekistan) – Oman Khanjars (Oman)
14:00 Galkan (Turkmenistan) – Bahrain (Bahrain)

Group "B" (Small Arena)

10:00 Akmola (Kazakhstan) – Gyumyush Skates (Turkey)
14:00 "Dordoi" (Kyrgyzstan) – "Orchis" (Tatarstan, Russia)